Skip to content

Alexandria Events

November 12 - December 11, 2019

Tuesday, November 12

Admissions Visit

University of Mary Washington Admissions Table

Admissions Visit

Marymount University Admissions Table

Art Exhibition for NOVAarts and Mason Students

Student juried art exhibition. Opening reception, November 12, 2019 at 5:00pm.

Wednesday, November 13

Admissions Visit

Radford University Admissions Table

Thursday, November 14

Admissions Visit

Trinity Washington University Admissions Table

Friday, November 15

Annandale Symphony Orchestra

As the finale of the orchestra’s 25th Anniversary, we will be performing a very special program in the Schlesinger Concert Hall, led by Music Director...

Saturday, November 16

Alexandria Symphony Orchestra ELGAR CELLO CONCERTO

We celebrate fall by setting our intention with Boulanger’s Old Buddhist Prayer, in which the ASO will be joined by members of the Alexandria Choral Society...

Sunday, November 17

Monday, November 18

International Education Week

International Education Week (IEW), November 18-22, 2019, is an opportunity to celebrate the benefits of international education and exchange worldwide. This...

Tuesday, November 19

Navy Band Recording Week

Recording session for the Navy Band

Admissions Visit

George Washington University-College of Professional Studies Admissions Table

Saturday, November 23

Washington Chamber Orchestra Benefit Concert

All Mendelssohn Program Piano Concerto Nos. 1 & 2 Midsummer Night’s Dream Overture & Hebrides Overture Yekwon Sunwoo, Piano Jun Kim, Conductor Washington...

Sunday, November 24

American Youth Philharmonic Orchestras

Daniels, Festique Bach, Fugue in g minor Brahms, Hungarian Dances #1, 5, 6 Tchaikovsky, Selections from the Nutcracker Rimsky-Korsakov, Fandango and...

Tuesday, December 3

CREATE IT! WITH MULTIMEDIA Workshop

Join Technology Innovation in Learning and Teaching Center for free professional development workshops focusing on digital multimedia and our holiday open...

Jazz Combos Recital

Students perform jazz classics from the 1950’s and 1960’s by composers like Sonny Rollins and John Coltrane.

Wednesday, December 4

Admissions Visit

George Washington College of Professional Studies Admissions Table

Thursday, December 5

Admissions Table

Virginia Commonwealth University Admissions Visit

November 12 - December 11, 2019

Top