Skip to content

Alexandria Symphony Orchestra

James Ross, conductor
Tanya Anisimova, cello

BERNSTEIN: Overture to West Side Story
BERNSTEIN: Three Dance Episodes from On The Town
JESSICA KRASH: Cello Concerto (World Premiere)
MENDELSSOHN: Symphony No. 3 “Scottish”

In recognition of Leonard Bernstein’s 100th birthday celebration, the orchestra will perform two pieces from his acclaimed musicals, including the Overture to West Side Story and Three Dances Episodes from On the Town. The present comes into focus as the ASO performs the world premiere of Jessica Krash’s Cello Concerto. Closing the program will be Felix Mendelssohn’s Symphony No. 3 “Scottish,” loosely based on the composer’s travels in Scotland with his longtime friend Karl Klingemann.

Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 8:00pm to 10:00pm

Schlesinger Center
4915 E Campus Dr, Alexandria, VA 22311-5097

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity