Alexandria Symphony Orchestra Rite of Spring & Grieg Concerto - Awaken

James Ross, conductor
Natalia Kazaryan, piano

López-Gavilán: Mojito con saoco
Grieg: Concerto for Piano

Stravinsky: Rite of Spring

Maestro Ross pairs two symphonic music’s most popular works:  Grieg’s lyrical, passionate piano concerto with Georgian pianist Natalia Kazaryan, and Stravinsky’s brutal, breathtaking ballet Rite of Spring. Cuban composer Guido López-Gavilán’s spicy musical take on Hemingway’s favorite cocktail will have you ready to party!

Saturday, April 15 at 7:30pm

Rachel M. Schlesinger Concert Hall & Arts Center
4915 E Campus Dr, Alexandria, VA 22311-5097

Event Type

Concerts & Performances

Target Audience

General Public


Arts & Culture


Contact Name

Ryan Jordan

Contact Email

Contact Phone


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.