4915 E Campus Dr, Alexandria, VA 22311-5097

View map

Presented by the Alexandria Symphony Orchestra

⇒Please click here to read our updated health and safety protocols before purchasing. ASO will require all attendees to be fully-vaccinated until further notice.⇐

James Ross, conductor
Sara Daneshpour, piano

Sibelius: Finlandia
Beethoven: Quartet for Strings in C-sharp minor, Op. 131 (arranged for string orchestra)
George Walker: Lyric For Strings
Rachmaninov: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini

Pianist Sara Daneshpour headlines with Rachmaninov’s Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini. Strings take center stage with a full orchestra version of Beethoven’s last string quartet.

Event Details

See Who Is Interested

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity